A picture displaying the iOps360 user permission settings user interface.
Category: ,

Permissions

How To Change A User’s Permissions:

A picture displaying the iOps360 user permission settings user interface.

Notable Permission Types:

Sys-Op:

This permission will allow the user full access to all modules in the software, including ALL System Configuration options.  Sysop access will automatically give the user each of the other twenty (20) permission levels, and will enable editing for ALL Settings, Units, Users, Time Stamps, Permissions, etc.  

This is the only permission that will allow editing of your System Configuration. Grant Sys-Op only to trusted leadership personnel.  
(E.G, Directors, Senior Management, etc.)

Supervisor (Special):

This permission is automatically given to users that are assigned Supervisor status over another user.  This user will be able to edit their subordinates’ User Profile, and grants full schedule editing access specifically for that subordinate. This permission does not allow Editing of Leave Balances, Leave Accrual, Swapping to another user’s profile, or changing any Permissions.

Super User:

This permission will allow the user full access to each module of the iOps360 except for System Configuration.  The Super User access will automatically give the user each of the other permission levels. Setting This Permission Will Enable Editing for all Units, Users, Schedules, Time Stamps, etc.
(Often used for staff with the highest level of leadership in their agency that do not need to manage iOps360 settings.)

User Administrator:

This permission will allow the user to manage any User in your system.  User Administrators will not be able change any User’s permissions, leave balance amounts, or swap to another User’s profile.
(Often used for System Administrators who often manage new staff members, but are not at the highest level of leadership in their agency.)

Schedule Administrator:

This permission will allow the user to edit the scheduled events.  The user will not be able change another user’s permissions, change leave balance amounts, or swap to another user’s profile. This user is able to Create/Delete/Publish the main calendar.  
(Often used for Staff dedicated to maintaining the Schedule.)

Edit Leave Balances:

This permission will allow the user to edit any User’s accumulated Leave Balances and the amount of Leave accrued per Month/Pay Period.  

Options for managing Leave Balances and Accrual are accessible from the User View page, on the ‘Leave Hours’ tab.

Edit Other Users’s Time Stamps:

This permission will allow the user to edit Time Stamps (Clock In/Outs) for any user other than their own.

Edit Their OWN Time Stamps:

This permission will allow the user to edit Time Stamps (Clock In/Outs) for any user including their own.

Allow User to Send Group/Mass Messages:

This permission will allow the user to send messages to more than one user at a time. This permission ONLY allows access to mass messaging, and no other features.

You can also optionally enable access to mass messaging for ALL agency users regardless of this permission’s assignment. To do so, enable the Message Multiple Recipients slider in the Email and Notification setup page. This page can be located in the Messaging module itself and also from within the System Configuration menu.